driving visionary mobility forward.

The intention of the Future Mobility Award is to honor sustainable mobility solutions for the transport sector. The aim is to give start-ups the chance to present themselves and make their ideas and solutions for the transport sector visible as well as to establish a competition which will take place in regular intervals.

The award is presented by Messe Karlsruhe,
aen – automotive. engineering. network e.V. and Nahverkehrs-praxis/Fachverlag Dr. H. Arnold GmbH.

Future Mobility Award 2021: Call for applications closed

Award Key Dates

Submission deadline: 31 May 2021
Start-up pitch: 06 July 2021
Awarding Ceremony: 07 July 2021 @ Regionaltagung Mobilitätswende in Baden-Baden

The Jury 2021

Dr. Till Ackermann

Head of Financial Services Department and Business Development,
Verband Deutscher Verkehrsunternehmen

Annika Egloff-Schoenen

Head of Digital Media & Events
Magazine Nahverkehrs-praxis

Ralf Eichhorn

Head of Innovation & SmarterCity,
Economic Development of the City Karslruhe

Ralf Eichhorn

Head of Innovation & SmarterCity,
Economic Development of the City Karslruhe

Jochen Georg

Project Manager,
Messe Karlsruhe

Prof. Dr. Christoph Hupfer

Professor for traffic planning & traffic engineering
Hochschule Karlsruhe

Alexander Ketterl

Managing Director,
Kiepe Electric GmbH

Ursula Kloé

Managing Partner,

Andrea Mohr-Braun

Marketing Director,
init SE

Sascha Ott

Managing Director,
KIT Zentrum Mobilitätssysteme

Dr.-Ing. Matthias Pfriem

Account Executive,
PTV Group

Sieglinde Walz

Automotive Engineering Network

Impressions: Future Mobility Award 2020

The Procedure

Call for applications

Call for applications

Among the many innovative projects and ideas, the jury of Future Mobility Awards 2020 determined the five most innovative start-ups and projects. Although the final round was initially set up for three finalists, the amount of applications and great ideas made it impossible to narrow it down to three.

And the finalists are...

And the finalists are...

A diffuclt choice had to be made. After reviewing all the submitted material the jury reached a decision. These five start-ups made it to the final round:


  • BeeSonix UG
  • Match Rider UG
  • Operibus Sp. Z. o.o.
  • Rydies GmbH
  • TWAICE Technologies GmbH

Get to know more about them down below on this page!

Digital start-up pitch

Digital start-up pitch

Challenging times demand creative solutions. The start-up pitches were originally planned to take place as a part of the IT-TRANS 2020. Due to Covid-19 the IT-TRANS was postponed and will now take place on 1-3 December 2020. However the initiators of the award have decided to move up the start-up pitch, in order to support the finalists of the award and shine some well deserved spotlight. Therefore the finalists held their pitches in form of a video. Each start-up created a unique video with a short introduction of themselves and a description of what their project is about.

Digital award ceremony

Digital award ceremony

19 May 2020: The award ceremony was held in the town hall of the city Karlsruhe by means of a videoconference. The finalists participated via video due to Covid-19 guidelines, which only allow max. 5 people in one room. After a presentation and several speeches the winner was announced.



And the winner ist...

And the winner ist...

It was a tight race between the start-ups BeeSonix and Twaice. In the end BeeSonix convinced the jury with their project. BeeSonix was virually handed a check in the amount of 5000 € and a trophy.

See you @ the IT-TRANS (1 to 3 December)

See you @ the IT-TRANS (1 to 3 December)

Join us online at IT-TRANS to discover, experience and discuss the latest IT and digital innovations happening in the public transport sector. Register for the Online Conference and get your free Exhibition Networking Ticket. Hear the experiences, concrete recommendations and case studies for implementing IT Solutions from major operators, authorities and industry figures as well as innovative start-ups. IT-TRANS 2020 is implemented with the interactive event-community platform talque. Get to know the finalists of the Future Mobility Award 2020!

„Future Mobility needs bright ideas and creative minds. The lineup of applications for this Award was really impressive. The finalists convinced us with their expertise and smartness of their ideas. I am sure: in combination with their agility and courage they are able to boost the public transport sector. Congratulation to all finalists and especially the winner BeeSonix!“
Ursula Kloé
Managing Partner, JU-KNOW GmbH
„The participating Start ups showed all very good ideas. They were all quite close in the competition and the readiness for the implementation for the PT customer made the difference.“
Dr. Till Ackermann
Dr. Till Ackermann
Head of Financial Services Department and Business Development, Verband Deutscher Verkehrsunternehmen

Finalists 2020

Find out more about our five finalists and their exciting mobility solutions for the public transport sector in our weekly newsletter.


Bleiben Sie immer auf dem Laufenden mit unserem kostenlosen Newsletter!

In the April/May issue 2020 of the Nahverkehrs-praxis you will find an overview of all the Future Mobility Finalists. The digital issue is available free of charge. Get to know the winner here.

Many Thanks to our Finalists 2020!


Contact us